2011-2016 Scientific Advisory Board


Back to the Top
  1. Kaj Blennow, M.D., Ph.D.

    Clinical Neurochemistry Laboratory
    Institute of Neuroscience and Physiology
    Department of Psychiatry and Neurochemistry
    The Sahlgrenska Academy at University of Gothenburg
    Sahlgrenska University Hospital
    Mölndal, Sweden

  2. Samantha Budd Haeberlin, Ph.D.

    Vice President, Opthamology, Pain, and Early Alzheimer's Clinical Development
    Biogen Idec 
    Cambridge, Massachusetts

  3. Howard Feldman, M.D., FRCP(C)

    Director of the Alzheimer's Disease Cooperative Study 
    Dean, Alzheimer's Disease and Neurodegenerative Research 
    University of California, San Diego

  4. John Hardy, Ph.D., F.Med.Sci., F.R.S.

    Professor of Neuroscience 
    University College London 
    London, England

  5. David M. Holtzman, M.D.

    Andrew B. and Gretchen P. Jones Professor and Chairman of Neurology 
    Professor of Developmental Biology 
    Director of the Alzheimer's Disease Research Center
    Washington University School of Medicine 
    St. Louis, Missouri

  6. Takeshi Iwatsubo, M.D.

    Professor, University of Tokyo
    Department of Neuropathology and Neuroscience Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences
    Tokyo, Japan

  7. Frank LaFerla, Ph.D.

    Director, Institute for Memory Impairments and Neurological Disorders (UCI MIND)
    Chancellor's Professor & Chair
    Department of Neurobiology and Behavior
    School of Biological Studies
    University of California, Irvine
    Irvine, California

  8. Bruce L. Miller, M.D.

    A.W. and Mary Margaret Clausen Distinguished Professor of Neurology
    Director, Memory and Aging Center
    Adjunct Professor of Psychiatry
    University of California, San Francisco
    San Francisco, California

  9. Eric M. Reiman, M.D.

    Chief Executive Office, Banner Research
    Executive Director, Banner Alzheimer's Institute 
    Professor of Psychiatry, University of Arizona
    Director, Arizona Alzheimer's Consortium
    Phoenix, Arizona

  10. Christopher Rowe, M.D., FRACP

    Director, Department of Nuclear Medicine and Centre for PET
    Consultant Neurologist, Memory Disorders Clinic
    Austin Hospital
    Melbourne, Victoria, Australia